Liebster Award!

In the blogging world, the Liebster award is an online recognition given to new bloggers by fellow bloggers for enjoying and valuing their work. It is meant to highlight and credit new up and coming blogs within our writing community.

The rules are as follows:
* Thank the blog that nominated you and link back to them.
* Answer 11 questions from the blogger that nominated you.
* Tell readers 11 random facts about yourself.
* Nominate up to 11 bloggers to receive the award next.
* Give your new nominees questions to answer about themselves when they post their nomination.

Thank you so much to the lovely Karren, @themamaedits, for my nomination. What a sweetheart… Her blog is awesome so please check it out!

Here are my questions she has given me –

1. What inspired you to start blogging?

I have always loved talking to people, especially now I’ve had children. My bonkers daughter was the inspiration for my first piece and it grew from there. I want people to read, enjoy and realise that they are not alone when it comes to motherhood! There are so many taboos and things that we are too scared to share… So I share my stories and thoughts hoping to give mamas some peace of mind.

2. If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Golly… I love chips and pizza ! But would die if I lived off them same as biscuits! So let’s go for… Pasta! Haha! Can I just say Italian food?

3. What is your earliest memory?

Having a huge door opened onto my toe on holiday in Tenerife and a spider being in the toy Wendy house at nursery school.

4. What makes you laugh?

Silly jokes, I love a good pun.

5. If you had to have a tattoo, what would it be and why?

I have quite a few tattoos but want to get one for Sonny. Maybe a kewpie doll of some sort as I think he looks like one.

6. If all of your possessions had to magically disappear except for one, which one would you keep and why?

I have a particular woolly jumper that my mother gave me, it was either my fathers or grandfathers. It’s my one comforting possession, I wear it when I feel poorly, tired or sad.

7. What was your favourite subject at school and why?

Drama for sure. I was quite naughty at school so drama let me be as bonkers as I wanted. I went to university to study musical theatre and the thespian in me lives on! I can really go for it when singing “let it go!”. I also loved English, my teacher was hilarious and lovely.

8. Is motherhood what you expected?

It’s everything and more! With a little extra poo and sick just for good measure!

9. Where would you like to travel to and why?

Being from the coast I am lucky that when summer hits the beach is beautiful, but I would love to visit Bali. Austin, Texas, is meant to be the coolest place to visit too so would love to go there! Having children makes makes the though of holidays tricky. I sometimes feel like I need to be more spontaneous and braver when it comes to travelling with children.

10. What is your proudest moment in life?

Giving birth to my babies, and getting top grades at university the time my father passed away. Watching my children grow into awesome little humans.

11. Left handed or right?

I’m actually slightly ambidextrous. When I was little I would change over hands so I could suck my fingers. I would say dominantly right though.

11 Random Facts…

1. We all live with my mum as we are attempting to save to buy a house.
2. I don’t drive, we get on the trusty bus.
3. Sonny’s name was chosen after watching the Godfather when I was pregnant.
4. Mine and my mother’s middle name is Ann.
5. I have a tattoo of a Moomin that I got done as a dare years ago. I love him still.
6. My main pregnancy cravings were mints, and the smell of coffee, whisky and DIY shops. Weird eh?!
7. I am the youngest of three. My siblings are my sister Charlotte and brother Oliver.
8. Apparently I am very distantly related to a Beach Boy!
9. Both Luella and Sonny hum when they’re eating.
10. Their Granny Sue and Tommy live in America.
11. I’m only 5ft 1″ and have size 2 feet. Ollie is 6ft 2″. We look funny together.

I have now nominated the wonderful… @justsayingmum, @stateofmama, @akindmama, and @mummypiggles. Go ladies….

Here are your 11 questions-

1. What’s the best thing about being a blogger and why?-
2. What is your favourite feature and why?-
3. Do you have any phobias?-
4. What is your favourite tipple?-
5. Do you have a secret hobby?-
6. Give me your top 3 films-
7. Top on your bucket list and why?-
8. Give me 3 essentials for your handbag-
9. Childs favourite film or TV programme?-
10. Who are your role models?-
11. Best thing about being a mama and why?-

Hope you’ve all enjoyed! Can’t wait to see what you ladies have written! ❤ xxx

Leave a comment